National Contacts

All countries worldwide are welcome to participate. In addition, for certain countries experienced scientists have offered to answer questions of the teams in their native language (nevertheless, the proposal has to be written in English). The list of names, countries and e-mail addresses can be found below.
 

Country/region Name Email
Austria Natascha Hoermann natascha.hoermann@oeaw.ac.at
Belgium Dirk Ryckbosch dirk.ryckbosch@ugent.be
Brazil

Andre Massafferri

massafferri@cbpf.br

Bulgaria

Atanas Batinkov

Zornitsa Zaharieva

atanas.batinkov@cern.ch

Zornitsa.Zaharieva@cern.ch

China

Rongkun Wang rongkun.wang@cern.ch

Czech Republic

Miroslav Myska miroslav.myska@fjfi.cvut.cz
Denmark Ian Bearden bearden@nbi.ku.dk
Egypt (and other Arabic-speaking countries)

Ahmed M. Hamed

Ahmed Abdelalim

Yasser Assran

ahmed.mhamed@aucegypt.edu

aabdelalim@zewailcity.edu.eg

yasser.assran@bue.edu.eg

Finland (Finnish speaking schools)

Panja Luukka

Panja.luukka@helsinki.fi

Finland (Swedish speaking schools) Kenneth Österberg kenneth.osterberg@helsinki.fi
France (and other French-speaking countries except Belgium and Switzerland which have dedicated contacts)

Nicolas Delerue

Nicolas Arnaud

delerue@lal.in2p3.fr

narnaud@lal.in2p3.fr

Germany

Marcel Stanitzki (Hamburg)

Stefan Stonjek (München) 

Sarah Aretz

Marcel.stanitzki@desy.de

Stefan.Stonjek@mppmu.mpg.de

sarah.aretz@cern.ch

Greece Despina Hatzifotiadou despina.hatzifotiadou@cern.ch
Hungary Zoltan Szillasi  Zoltan.Szillasi@cern.ch
India

Seema Sharma (physics)

Madhav Vittal (organisational questions)

Seema.Sharma@cern.ch

Madhav@avakaash.com

Iran

Seyed Mohsen Etesami

Mojtaba Mohammadi Najafabadi

seyed.mohsen.etesami@cern.ch

mojtaba@cern.ch

Italy

Giovanni Organtini

Marco Toliman Lucchini

 

giovanni.organtini@roma1.infn.it

marco.toliman.lucchini@cern.ch

 

Japan

Kazuo TANAKA

 

tanaka@kaduo.jp

 

Netherlands

Peter Kluit (Amsterdam)

Charles Timmermans (Nijmegen)

p.kluit@nikhef.nl

c.timmermans@science.ru.nl

Norway Eirik Gramstad eirik.gramstad@fys.uio.no
Pakistan

Sameed Muhammed

 

Sameena Shah Zaman

 

m.sameed@cern.ch

 

sameena.shahzaman@sse.habib.edu.pk

 

Poland Krzysztof Wozniak krzysztof.wozniak@ifj.edu.pl
Portugal Pedro T. Abreu abreu@lip.pt
Serbia

Lidija Zivkovic

Predrag Milenovic

Lidija.Zivkovic@cern.ch

Predrag.Milenovic@cern.ch

Slovakia Ivan Melo melo@fyzika.uniza.sk
Slovenia Anja Kranjc Horvat anja.horvat@cern.ch
South Africa

Sahal Yacoob

Tom Leadbeater

Steve Peterson

Sahal.Yacoob@cern.ch

tom.leadbeater@uct.ac.za

steve.peterson@uct.ac.za

Spain Alberto Ruiz  ruiz@ifca.unican.es
Sweden Jonas Strandberg jonas.strandberg@cern.ch
Switzerland

Hans Peter Beck

Katharina Mueller

 

Hans.Peter.Beck@cern.ch

 

kmueller@physik.uzh.ch

 

Turkey

Serkant Cetin serkant.cetin@bilgi.edu.tr
United States Kenneth Cecire kcecire@nd.edu
United Kingdom

Pete Watkins

Other countries BL4S organizers

bl4s.team@cern.ch

 

Please note that there will be a lot of questions from all over the world and we recommend getting in touch with your local contact first! We thus encourage you to contact one of the experts if you think you need help with your proposal.

In case your country or language is not listed or if you have general comments, suggestions or organisational questions, please contact us directly via bl4s.team@cern.ch.